Text Size: Small Medium Large

WGBY Board of Tribunes

Public Meeting Schedule

Geoffrey Post

Geoffrey Post, Chair

Paradise City, Inc.

Crist Myers

Crist Myers, Vice Chair

President & CEO


Norma Friedman, Treasurer

Professor Emeritus
Indiana Institute of Technology



Arlene Rodriguez, PhD, Secretary

Dean of School of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
Springfield Technical Community College

Jonathan Abbott

Jonathan Abbott

President and Chief Executive Officer
WGBH Educational Foundation


Jessica L. Atwood

Senior Economic Development Planner
Franklin Regional Council of Government


Nancy Buffone

Executive Director
External Relations and University Events
University of Massachusetts Amherst

no photo available

Karen Burkinshaw

Pension Consultant
Mass Mutual Financial Group
WGBY Volunteer Guild President

Patricia A. Crutchfield

Director of Human Resources
Gandara Mental Health Center

Carol Moore Cutting

Carol Moore Cutting

President, Owner & GM
WEIB – 106.3 Smooth FM Radio

Mary Beth De Voe

 Permaculture Designer


Ellen Wilkins Ellis

Freelance Editor
(retired) Mass Mutual VP Government Relations

 Manuel Frau-Ramos, Ed. D

 El Sol Latino


Daniel M. Glanville

Daniel M. Glanville

Attorney, VP of Government Affairs
Comcast, CT (covering CT, MA, NY, VT & NH)

Garth Janes

Doherty, Wallace, Pillsbury & Murphy P.C.

James Lacey

VP of Corporate Media Relations & External Executive Communications
Mass Mutual Finacial Group

Michael Moriarty

Michael Moriarty

Olde Holyoke Development Corp


Paul R. Murphy

Legal and Administrative Counsel
Amherst College

Robyn A, Newhouse, Ph.D.

Vice President and Assistant to the Publisher
The Republican

Melinda Phelps

Melinda Phelps

Attorney, Partner
Bulkley, Richardson & Gelinas, LLP

Jeffrey A. Rahn

Jeffrey A. Rahn*

Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Rahn
WGBY Volunteer Guild Member

Gloria C. Russell

Gloria C. Russell

Art Critic (retired)
The Republican Newspapers


Taylor Scott

Associate Director of Digital Communications
Alumnae Association of Mount Holyoke College

Josh Simpson

Josh Simpson

Josh Simpson Contemporary Glass

J.M. Sorrell

Ombudsman Program Director
Highland Valley Elder Services

Timothy Suffish

Portfolio Manager & Senior VP
D. J. St. Germain Company, Inc.

no photo available

Sherry Taylor

Chief of Neurosurgery
Baystate Medical Center

Jayne A. Truelove

Jayne A. Truelove

Senior VP/Regional General Manager (retired)
Fidelity Investments


Life Members

Helen Blake

Helen Blake



Peggy Starr

Peggy Starr

John E. Briggs

John E. Briggs

Joan Steiger

Joan Steiger


Raymond Jackson, DVM

Raymond Jackson, DVM*

Mary Tuttle

Mary Tuttle*


Richard S. Milstein

Richard S. Milstein


Donald Dupre*

Joseph Hennessey*

Irene Mennen Hunter*

William F. K. Monks

William F. K. Monks*


Maurice N. Katz*

William A. Lieson*

Janet B. Murrow*

Louis F. Oldershaw

Lous F. Oldershaw


S. Alberta Stutsman*

Leonard A. Wilson


Roy Scott

Roy Scott





Board of Tribunes: Public Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the WGBY Board of Tribunes and its committees are open to the public.

All dates and times are subject to change. Please call the General Manager's office at 413-781-2801 x1561 to verify meeting times.

All meetings will be held at WGBY, 44 Hampden Street, Springfield MA. (view map & directions)

Legal and fiduciary responsibilities for WGBY are vested in the Board of Trustees of the WGBH Educational Foundation.


Jump to Schedule For:
Full Board | Executive Committee | Finance Committee | Committee of the Board


Full Board

(all meetings are at 4pm and at WGBY unless otherwise notated)

Charge: The purpose of the Organization is to provide governance, guidance, advice, assistance, and support to WGBY.  The WGBY Board of Tribunes shall act as the community Advisory Board for WGBY-TV. 

Meeting Dates:

Annual Meeting Date: Tuesday, September 23rd, 2014, 5pm

July 22, 2014
September 23, 2014: Annual Meeting, 5 PM
October 21, 2014
January 20, 2015
April 21, 2015


Executive Committee

(all meetings at 4:00 pm and at WGBY unless otherwise notated)

Charge: Responsible for the active management of the affairs of the Board of Tribunes between regularly scheduled meetings, including, but not limited to: formulating policy, reviewing, approving, and monitoring the annual budget; personnel issues, and station long range planning.

Meeting Dates:
August 26, 2014
November 18, 2014
February 17, 2015
May 19, 2015



Finance Committee

(all meetings at 4:00 pm and at WGBY unless otherwise notated)

Charge: To review, analyze and recommend budgets; review investment policies, practices and objectives.

Meeting Dates:


Committee of the Board

(all meetings held at 3:30 pm and at WGBY unless otherwise notated)

Charge: The Committee of the Board shall assess the skills, knowledge, and potential participation of all members of the Board of Tribunes in order to assist the Chair in best utilizing their skills and, in consultation with the Chair, shall report at the next annual meeting of the Board of Tribunes its nominations for the new Tribunes, officers, and committee chairs. It shall also evaluate the effectiveness of all Board processes, including but not limited to Committee, Board meeting schedules and procedures.

Meeting Dates: